RSS

Melanda Danenhower – Wednesday

16 Mar

This morning I did not want to get out of my sleeping bag. Ever. But I did and went to class and it was lovely.

 A wonderful person came and brought hot soup at around lunch time and I thoroughly enjoyed his and his friends company. Imagine if everyone picked a new and exciting person to eat lunch with each day, the stories we would know would be incredible!

 The response has been amazing and we got incredible gifts of steaming hot chocolate we hung out with Joe, who taught us how to tie a tie, and wore a half woolen suit.

 If I took away only one thing from today, it would be that people are quite amazing and that I am going to try and make a pact with myself to eat lunch with a new person at least once a week (I’ll start off with that goal).

 Peace and Love,

 Melanda 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
